The History of Punk Radio Show #3

Here’s the History of Punk Playlist on CJSR from 6 October!


1. The Minutemen (San Pedro) – “This Ain’t No Picnic”
2. The Cramps (NYC) – “Mean Machine”
3. Minor Threat (Washington DC) – “Guilty of Being White”
4. The Germs (Los Angeles) – “Lexicon Devil”
5. Black Flag (Los Angeles) – “Nervous Breakdown”
6. MDC (Austin) – “John Wayne was a Fascist”
7. Mission of Burma (Boston) – “That’s When I Reach for my Revolver”
8. Pixies (Boston) – “Wave of Mutilation”
9. The Misfits (Lodi) – “All Hell Breaks Loose”
10. The Replacements (Minneapolis–Saint Paul) – “I Will Dare”
11. Hüsker Dü (Minneapolis–Saint Paul) – “Don’t Wanna Know if you are Lonely”
12. SNFU (Edmonton) – “She’s not on the Menu”
13. The Smalls (Edmonton) – “Two Pigs in a Gunny Sack”
14. The Dishrags (Vancouver) – “I Don’t Love You”
15. DOA (Vancouver) – “Kill, Kill, This is Pop”
16. The Subhumans (Vancouver) – “Death to the Sickoids”

Explore posts in the same categories: Edmonton Music Scene, Playlists

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: