CJSR Playlist 8

Here’s my eighth playlist on CJSR, from Monday 19 May!

1. Joy Division (Manchester) – “Shadowplay”
2. Bloc Party (London) – “A Song For Clay (Disappear Here)”
3. Bloc Party (London) – “Banquet”
4. Cat Empire (Melbourne) – “Hello”
5. Def-in-it (Edmonton) – “Plastic Trees”
6. Collective Conscience (Edmonton) – “Struggles”
7. Bombproof the Horses (Edmonton) – “Beyond Me”
8. David Shepherd (Edmonton) – “Leaving”
9. Rellik (Edmonton) – “Idle No More”
10. Locution Revolution (Edmonton) – “Souljah Girl”
11. Graham Parker and the Rumor (London) – “Discovering Japan”
12. The Secretaries (Edmonton) – “The Way I Feel”

Acts in blue are performing at Hip Hop in the Park on May 31st.


Acts in green are performing at Heart of the City Festival on June 7th & 8th.

Heart of the City
Acts in red are performing at both!


Explore posts in the same categories: Edmonton Music Scene, Playlists

Tags: , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: